Tag Archive : 爱上海419Tyricha

/ 爱上海419Tyricha

first_imgJust like us, Google wants our accounts to stay protected and not fall into the hands of a spammer or someone looking to make money by contacting your friends and relatives. With that in mind, your Google account is about to get a lot more secure.A few months ago Google introduced 2-step verification for Google Apps customers. This additional verification system requires a second piece of information to prove your identity garnered from your phone. So as well as a password being required, Google will send a code to the cell phone you register which also needs to be entered.Such a system makes it that much harder for someone to compromise your account as they need more than one piece of information to gain access. So we’re pleased to hear Google is making it available to all Google accounts meaning we can all be that little bit more secure.Over the next few days a new option will appear in your Account Settings page called “Using 2-step verification”. As Google explains, it takes a bit of time to setup:We expect it may take up to 15 minutes to enroll. A user-friendly set-up wizard will guide you through the process, including setting up a backup phone and creating backup codes in case you lose access to your primary phone. Once you enable 2-step verification, you’ll see an extra page that prompts you for a code when you sign in to your account. After entering your password, Google will call you with the code, send you an SMS message or give you the choice to generate the code for yourself using a mobile application on your Android, BlackBerry or iPhone device. The choice is up to you. When you enter this code after correctly submitting your password we’ll have a pretty good idea that the person signing in is actually you. If you have a Google account then we urge you to set this verification up as soon as it becomes available. Making it more difficult to have your account hijacked only takes 15 minutes, where are getting it back after hijacking can take a long time, result in lost information, and possibly even a new Google login being required.Read more at The Official Google Bloglast_img read more